LIVING AS A REFUGEE IN UGANDA: AN INTERVIEW WITH FATB KATILAN KHALID (3/5)

“I am grateful that I became a refugee, because before when I was in Uganda, I felt isolated among Ugandans. I even lost my name, because I was scared that in the program for free primary education, I would not benefit because I was Congolese and not Ugandan. As a refugee I feel like I belong, because I am among my people in the settlement. It was fantastic to be a refugee. Although life was not easy, at least I was with people from my own area.”

31e4be4e-2762-427b-a071-48c71effc585

Leave a Reply

